Borsa de treball

COM PUBLICAR EN AQUESTA SECCIÓ

Si esteu interessats en publicar en aquesta secció ofertes de treball, becas o col·laboracions en publicacions científiques ompliu el formulari.

Oferta laboral data de publicació:23/6/2020
Data de publicació:
Dimarts, 23 June 2020 (Tot el dia)
Sol·licitant:

Universitat Miguel Hernández d’Elx

,

Núm. de plaça: DC3055
Categoria: AYUDOC
Dedicació: C08 (TC)
Departament: ESTADÍSTICA, MATEMÀTIQUES I INFORMÀTICA
Àrea de coneixement: Estadística i Investigació Operativa
Perfil: Docència i investigació en Estadística i Investigació Operativa. Estadística.
Duració del contracte: DFC fins al 31.08.2022

Més informació: enllaç

Requisits:

Els requisits generals que han de complir les persones aspirants a les places convocades són els que s'especifiquen a continuació:

  1. Tindre complits els 16 anys i no haver complit l'edat de jubilació.
  2. No haver patit separació, mitjançant expedient disciplinari, del servei de l'Administració de l'Estat o de l'Administració autonòmica, local o institucional, ni trobar-se en situació d'inhabilitació per sentència ferma per a l'exercici de funcions públiques. Les persones aspirants la nacionalitat de les quals no siga l'espanyola han d'acreditar, igualment, no estar sotmeses a cap sanció disciplinària o condemna penal que impedisca, en el seu estat, l’accés a la funció pública.
  3. Posseir la capacitat funcional per a l'acompliment de les tasques o funcions corresponents a les places convocades.
  4. Estar en possessió de la titulació corresponent.

Els requisits específics per a concursar en les places de professorat universitari són:
   - Ser doctor.
   - Estar en possessió d'avaluació positiva de l'Agència Nacional d'Avaluació de la Qualitat i Acreditació o de l'Agència Valenciana d'Avaluació i Prospectiva

La concurrència dels requisits anteriors ha d’estar referida a una data anterior a l'expiració del termini de presentació d'instàncies.

Es valorarà:
Funcions:

Docència i investigació en Estadística i Investigació Operativa. Estadística.

Contracte:

Núm. de plaça: DC3055
Categoria: AYUDOC
Dedicació: C08 (TC)
Departament: ESTADÍSTICA, MATEMÀTIQUES I INFORMÀTICA
Àrea de coneixement: Estadística i Investigació Operativa
Perfil: Docència i investigació en Estadística i Investigació Operativa. Estadística.
Duració del contracte: DFC fins al 31.08.2022

Durada:

fins al 31.08.2022

Salari brut (anual):

1678,5 € / mes

Pages

Pràctiques en empresa data de publicació: 24/2/2020
Fecha de publicación:
Dilluns, 24 February 2020 (Tot el dia)
Solicitante:

Allianz Seguros

Requisitos:

Busquem un estudiant amb:

  • Grau en Estadística Aplicada (molt valorable estudiant de Màster)
  • Habilitats comunicatives i capacitat analítica i de síntesi
  • Nivell d'anglès Avançat
Se valorará:
  • Coneixements en Bases de Dades (Molt valorable)
  • Coneixements avançats paquet Office
Funciones:

Participaràs activament i et formaràs en:

  • Projectes clau de la gestió i control dels nostres proveidors
  • Anàlisi de dades aplicades als professionals que intervenen en sinistres
  • Utilització de plataformes per a la gestió i control de proveïdors
  • Analitzar i gestionar dades aplicades a negoci, així com el desenvolupament per a la implementació de procediments d'optimització en l'àrea de proveïdors.
Contrato:

9h a 14h

Duración:

6 mesos

Salario bruto (anual):

8 euros /h

Pages

Beca data de publicació: 27/04/2020
Fecha de publicación:
Dilluns, 27 April 2020 (Tot el dia)
Solicitante:

ISGlobal

,

ISGlobal is a hub of excellence in research and medical care, and is the first global public health centre to have received the Severo Ochoa Centre of Excellence Recognition from the Spanish State Research Agency. ISGlobal works toward the promotion of interdisciplinary science by incorporating research on poverty-related transmissible diseases as well as research on chronic diseases and their environmental and climate-related causes.

The ISGlobal PhD Programme brings together doctoral candidates from different health fields, and universities, to enjoy the added benefits of developing transdisciplinary research at our Institute.

Thanks to the Severo Ochoa Centre of Excellence Accreditation, in this call we offer up to 8 fellowships for national and international PhD students, who wish to undertake rigorous research training and complete a research project in the field of global health and population studies to make new contributions to the existing knowledge base.

Apply now to kick-start your scientific career at ISGlobal!

Select the research proposal/s of your interest from the list of research proposals provided at the end of this call, section “PhD Research Proposals” (a maximum of 2 proposals can be selected).

Requisitos:
  • Candidates can be of any nationality
  • Candidates must have obtained a University Degree and a Master’s Degree in biomedicine, epidemiology, computer sciences, environmental sciences, biostatistics, or a related discipline within the European Higher Education System (minimum 300 ECTS, of which at least 60 are at master’s level), or an equivalent University Degree that allows to start a PhD thesis in the candidate’s home country by the expected starting date indicated in the selected proposal (please note that each candidate will be assessed for eligibility on individual basis by the corresponding PhD programme)
  • Candidates must demonstrate academic excellence and a commitment to pursuing a scientific research career with an interest in global health and population studies
  • Candidates must have good command of English
  • Candidates already holding a PhD are not eligible
  • Candidates beneficiary of a PhD Fellowship by the Spanish Government are not eligible

Please note these criteria might slightly change since they are subject to the Ayudas para contratos predoctorales para la formación de doctores 2020-call from the Spanish Ministry of Science and Innovation.

Se valorará:
Funciones:

Please find the list of PhD research proposals below. A minimum of 1 and a maximum of 2 proposals can be selected. When applying, don't forget to mention the correct proposal number and the name of the corresponding Group Leader in your cover letter. Please note that each proposal is associated with a specific expected starting date.

  1. Socioeconomic drivers of early adaptation to climate change and air pollution
    Group Leader: Joan Ballester (joan.ballester@isglobal.org)
  2. Broad One Health Endectocide-based Malaria Intervention in Africa (BOHEMIA)
    Group Leader: Carlos Chaccour (carlos.chaccour@isglobal.org)
  3. Molecular mechanisms triggering sexual conversion and transmission in malaria parasites
    Group Leader: Alfred Cortes (alfred.cortes@isglobal.org)
  4. Exposure to greenspace and pre- and postnatal neurodevelopment
    Group Leader: Payam Dadvand (Payam.dadvand@isglobal.org)
  5. Immune deviation in malaria, helminthiasis and other co-infections (in Africa)
    Group Leader: Carlota Dobaño (carlota.dobano@isglobal.org)
  6. Targeting vesicle trafficking as a new therapeutic strategy against malaria
    Group Leader: Xavier Fernandez (xavier.fernandez@isglobal.org)
  7. Plasmodium vivax: a hidden parasite challenging malaria elimination (HIDDENVIVAX)
    Group Leader: Carmen Fernandez (carmen.fernandez@isglobal.org) and Hernando del Portillo (hernandoa.delportillo@isglobal.org)
  8. Exposure to noise during pregnancy, cardiovascular function and fetal development
    Group Leader: Maria Foraster (maria.foraster@isglobal.org)
  9. Physical activity in high air pollution settings for chronic respiratory patients
    Group Leader: Judith Garcia (judith.garcia@isglobal.org)
  10. Title Early environmental exposures and infant’s immunity and microbiota development
    Group Leader: Mireia Gascon (mireia.gascon@isglobal.org)
  11. Chromosome Y in circulating cell-free DNA as a biomarker for cancer in men
    Group Leader: Juan Ramon Gonzalez (juanr.gonzalez@isglobal.org)
  12. Implementation science and operational research to decrease malaria in Mozambique
    Group Leader: Caterina Guinovart (caterina.guinovart@isglobal.org)
  13. Title Urban environmental pollutants and brain functional connectivity in adolescence
    Group Leader: Monica Guxens (monica.guxens@isglobal.org)
  14. N-glycosylation in malaria parasites
    Group Leader: Luis Izquierdo (luis.izquierdo@isglobal.org)
  15. The Fourth 90: HIV Outcomes Beyond Viral Suppression
    Group Leader: Jeffrey V Lazarus (jeffrey.lazarus@isglobal.org)
  16. Omics to characterize malaria transmission and accelerate elimination in Africa
    Group Leader: Alfredo Mayor (alfredo.mayor@isglobal.org)
  17. Interventions to improve maternal and infant’s health in low income countries
    Group Leader: Clara Menendez (clara.menendez@isglobal.org)
  18. Effect of mass drug administration with ivermectin on malaria immunity
    Group Leader: Gemma Moncunill (gemma.moncunill@isglobal.org)
  19. Understanding transmission dynamics and herd immunity associated with SARS-CoV-2 infection
    Group Leader: Jose Muñoz (jose.munoz@isglobal.org)
  20. Assessment of coverage and effectiveness of decentralized HIV services on retention in care in Southern Mozambique
    Group Leader: Denise Naniche (denise.naniche@isglobal.org)
  21. Health impact assessment of urban and transport planning in cities
    Group Leader: Mark Nieuwenhuijsen (mark.nieuwenhuijsen@isglobal.org)
  22. Study of immunothrombosis and lipotoxicity processes as mechanisms of pathogenesis in Chagas disease
    Group Leader: Julio Padilla (julio.a.padilla@isglobal.org) and Quim Gascón (quim.gascon@isglobal.org)
  23. Development of new matalloantibiotics against multidrug resistant bacteria
    Group Leader: Sara Soto (sara.soto@isglobal.org)
  24. Particulate matter translocation to placenta and its effects on fetal growth
    Group Leader: Jordi Sunyer (jordi.sunyer@isglobal.org)
  25. Advancing data science approaches to characterize environmental exposures
    Group Leader: Cathryn Tonne (cathryn.tonne@isglobal.org)
  26. Exposome Project for Health and Occupational Research - Mega Cohort
    Group Leader: Michelle Turner (michelle.turner@isglobal.org)
  27. Drinking water pollution and health
    Group Leader: Cristina Villanueva (cristina.villanueva@isglobal.org)
  28. Combining the exposome and multi-omics to predict health trajectories in children and adolescents
    Group Leader: Martine Vrijheid (martine.vrijheid@isglobal.org)
Contrato:

Selection Process and Selection Criteria

All applications are reviewed by an ad hoc Committee.

Candidates are selected on the basis of academic excellence and a commitment to pursuing a scientific research career with an interest in global health and population studies. A good command of English is requested.

By mid-May, short-listed candidates will be invited for a TC interview.

Selected candidates will be notified shortly after the interview period. Please note that the expected incorporation date varies according to the chosen research proposal.

Duración:

8 PhD scholarships available

Salario bruto (anual):

8 PhD scholarships available

Contacto:

For any additional information, please contact research.management@isglobal.org.

Pages

Campus d'excel·lència internacional U A B