Advanced courses and workshops

The courses on advanced statistics and the workshops organized by the Servei d'Estadística Aplicada intend to offer specialized courses in advanced techniques of general interest which maintain an applied and practical vision to researchers with a more technical profile and to the statistics professionals.

Curso de introducción a los Modelos Mixtos con R

Llorenç Badiella
Director del Servei d'Estadística Aplicada, UAB
Josep Anton Sanchez
Departament d'Estadística i Investigació Operativa, UPC
Monday, 27 June 2016 to Thursday, 30 June 2016

An introduction to Topological Data Analysis

Frédéric Chazal
INRIA - DataShape team
Bertrand Michel
Université Pierre et Marie Curie - DataShape team
Albert Ruiz
UAB - Mathematics Department, Algebraic Topology group
Raquel Iniesta
King’s College London -Department of Medical and Molecular genetics - Statistical Genetics Unit
Monday, 06 June 2016 to Wednesday, 08 June 2016

Cómo crear aplicaciones con Shiny

Isaac Subirana
Monday, 07 March 2016 to Wednesday, 09 March 2016

Introducción a los árboles de regresión y clasificación, random forests y redes neuronales con R

Llorenç Badiella
Director del Servei d'Estadística Aplicada, Professor Associat Departament de Matemàtiques
Joan Valls
Institut de Recerca Biomèdica de Lleida, Professor Associat Departament de Matemàtiques
Gerard Castellà
Institut de Recerca Biomèdica de Lleida
Monday, 06 July 2015 to Friday, 10 July 2015

Curso de introducción a los Modelos Mixtos con R

Llorenç Badiella
Director del Servei d'Estadística Aplicada, UAB
Josep Anton Sanchez
Departament d'Estadística i Investigació Operativa, UPC
Monday, 08 June 2015 to Thursday, 11 June 2015

Programación, creación de paquetes y gráficos de alta calidad con R

Jose Barrera
Estadístico del Centre de Recerca en Epidemiologia Ambiental (CREAL)
Alejandro Caceres
Estadístico del CREAL
Mikel Esnaola
PhDc en la Unitat de Bioinformàatica del CREAL
Wednesday, 03 June 2015 to Friday, 05 June 2015

Workshop R Programming and Mixtures

Jochen Einbeck
Senior Lecturer in Statistics, Department of Mathematical Sciencies, Durham University
Friday, 12 December 2014

Curso de Introducción a la Regresión Logística y a las curvas ROC

Llorenç Badiella
Director del Servei d'Estadística Aplicada, UAB
Joan Valls
Institut de Recerca Biomèdica, de Lleida
Monday, 14 July 2014 to Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Curso de Modelización Estadística con el paquete INLA de R

David V. Conesa
Departament d'Estadística i Investigació Operativa de la Universitat de València
Silvia Lladosa
Consultora BAYESTATS
Wednesday, 04 June 2014 to Friday, 06 June 2014

Curso de introducción a los Modelos Mixtos con R

Llorenç Badiella
Director del Servei d'Estadística Aplicada, UAB
Josep Anton Sanchez
Departament d'Estadística i Investigació Operativa, UPC
Tuesday, 13 May 2014 to Friday, 16 May 2014

Pages

Campus d'excel·lència internacional U A B